AGM Luncheon Candidates for Election

14/08/2019 2:40 PM | Erin Mitchell (Administrator)

Candidates for Election at the AGM Luncheon Set for 23 August 2019

This AGM elects a new management committee of the association to replace the outgoing committee.  The committee consists of three office holders (a president, vice-president, and treasurer) and such other persons as may be elected, with the proviso that the total number of committee members (whether office holders or general committee members) is to be not more than 12. 

The following valid nominations have been received by the time nominations closed.

Atkins, Kathy

Behlau, Mia

Drummond, Alice

Evans, Dean

Fontenele, Caralee

Frazer, Simone

Hicks, Lauren

Hodgson, Elisha

Kroesen, Cliff

Lee, Ross

Mitchell, Erin

Morgan, Anna

Nel, Joelene

Weathered, Lynne

Each of the candidates are standing for election as general members of the Committee, other than the following, who are standing for election for president, vice president and treasurer:-


Mia Behlau

Vice President

Dean Evans


Elisha Hodgson

Note 1: The names of candidates to the management committee appear in alphabetical order.

Note 2:  If Mia Behlau, Dean Evans and Elisha Hodgson are elected as president, vice-president and treasurer respectively (which automatically makes them members of the management committee), the relevant office holders/s will not stand as candidate/s for election as general members of the management committee.

Note 3: There are only one nomination for each of the three office holders (the president, vice-president, and treasurer), and 11 nominations for the 9 potentially remaining positions available on the management committee.  

Upcoming events

© Copyright 2018 Gold Coast District Law Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software